Travel: 48-hour countdown to… Phuket!

The day is almost here! I’m heading off to Phuket with two of my girlfriends for a 4-day beach and spa getaway on Friday morning, and I can hardly contain my excitement!

We will be staying at the Mandarava Resort and Spa, which looks like the quiet haven that I desperately need.

Meanwhile, I’m testing out shooting under artificial light since I only have time to blog after I get home from work. It’s taking me so long to get a hang of all the lighting and the bouncing, I definitely need a lot more practice. And so I did while I was procrastinating about packing!

**DSC_0630

There’s nothing like reading for holiday inspiration whilst on holiday. I’ve read Under the Tuscan Sun twice and it never gets old! And Neutrogena’s Ultra Sheer sunscreen is my holy grail for beach holidays.

**DSC_0636

Packing three bikinis for a four-day trip, like a boss. Excited to finally wear my new Triangl Lily Aqua Punch bikini!

**DSC_0657

After half an hour of messing about, I think I finally got the lighting kind of what I wanted it to be in this last picture. This is my favourite sunflower dress from Missguided which is coming out of hibernation. Along with what smells like summer for me – the best organic blood orange scented soap from Pacifica, and the wonderful Cardmom & Moroccan rose candle from Jo Malone’s limited “Wanderlust” collection, which my boyfriend brought back from London.

I’ll be instagramming Phuket pics on our account @flourandbeans! Also look out for posts from my sister in London who’s always looking for the best cafes in town. See ya next week!

Leave a Reply

